The NOBEL PRIZE for PHYSICS for 2021

05 Oct 2021

The 2021 Nobel Prize for PHYSICS was awarded to 3 great scientists on a shared basis for their truly outstanding contributions to humankind’s understanding:

  1. Syukuro Manabe

  2. Klaus Hasselmann

  3. Giorgio Parisi 

The topics for which they were awarded was divided as follows:

  1. Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselman for: physical modelling of Earth's climate, quantifying variability and reliably predicting global warming

  2. Giorgio Parisi for: discovery of the interplay of disorder and fluctuations in physical systems from atomic to planetary scales


Watch YouTube link:


The NOBEL PRIZE for PHYSICS for 2021